Riffles Museum Salisbury Ghost Hunt
There have been eerie occurrences at the Riffles Museum, with strange and supernatural events taking place.
he Rifles Museum is known for paranormal activity, making it an ideal spot for those interested in exploring the supernatural. With a long history of reported sightings and sounds, including footsteps, cries, whispers, and apparitions, a ghost hunt at this eerie site will surely be an unforgettable experience. The museum is located near Salisbury Cathedral and is mainly known for the hauntings at the Wardrobe, where many have reported seeing the ghost of Margaret Hussey, a former occupant. Other reported sightings include a lady in green seen by trainee teachers in 1951 and numerous accounts of heavy footsteps, dark shadows, and slamming doors. The Wardrobe is the perfect spot if you are looking for a place to encounter paranormal activity. Join the team for a night and experience the real hauntings of this very haunted location Can you face your fears and be part of a ghost hunt here
History of The Riffles Museum
Although its present appearance owes much to 19th-century alterations, the origins of The Wardrobe, 58 The Close lie in the 13th century, and the overall shape of a central hall (initially open to the roof) with two service wings remains. At first, the residence of one of the canons who served the Salisbury Cathedral later passed into the Bishop of Salisbury. It is probable that used as a storehouse for church treasures and relics and an administrative base for the bishop’s household, which led to its name of The Wardrobe, a title first recorded in 1543.
After use in the Second World War as a hostel of the Auxiliary Territorial Service (ATS), it was rented in 1945 by the Diocesan Training College for Schoolmistresses to provide accommodation for 25 students and two members of staff. This use continued until 1969. The building then remained empty for some years, with its future in doubt, but during the 1970s, negotiations took place for the building to become a museum for The Rifles (Berkshire and Wiltshire) Museum. Finally, in 1981, the Museum was officially opened by HRH Prince Philip, Colonel-in-Chief of the Duke of Edinburgh's Royal Regiment, on 29 July 1982.
In the 18th century, members of the Coles family divided the upper and lower halls, forming on the ground floor an entrance hall, staircase hall, and dining room, the arrangement which survives today. A central entrance replaced the large window on the courtyard side of the original lower hall. Visitors from all over the country now use the Rifles Museum
Investigating with the Paranormal Eye UK Team throughout the evening
Exclusive access after dark
Spiritual Medium during the investigation
Working in Small Groups, Using an array of different equipment and techniques
Complimentary Tea, Coffee,
Complimentary light snacks
Get Directions To The Riffles Museum
Discover the ghostly happenings at the Riffles Museum, where paranormal events and ghost hunts have become a regular occurrence. Engage in ghost investigations and attend ghost events to experience the thrill of the supernatural. Join the ghost hunting nights and embark on overnight ghost hunts for an unforgettable haunted adventure. Immerse yourself in the world of the unknown with our ghost hunting experience and explore the paranormal nights. Uncover the secrets of the museum with our ghost tours and paranormal investigations.